Inspiration

A couple of weeks ago my friend Brennan Klensch prompted me, via a Facebook note, to think about and write out in a comment, where I get my inspiration for my writing, music, and films from.  I wanted to share with you the comment that I left.

“I’m inspired mostly by people, experience, places, and my personal passions. The first three usually inspire me to write. I love taking my thoughts and experiences down on pen and paper. For example, as Craig said (in a previous comment made on the note), this note, and these responses have even inspired me. I almost always reflect via writing after a significant, or sometimes not so significant, experience in my life. And certain places, calm places, or places that I can be alone in a crowd and just sit back and watch inspire me to reflect on the condition of the world and human kind.

While these play in as well, the main things that inspire my filmmaking are my personal passions. Since I believe that film is an extremely powerful way to convey a point, I want to use it to convey my beliefs and passions to others. “

To read the full note click here. Thanks for reading.

Where do you get you inspiration?



Leave a comment